The Central Element

Moderator: The Alternate Consultant

Hemulen
Bronze Cardiac
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:43

The Central Element

Postby Hemulen » Sat Nov 12, 2011 14:03

Well, my copy arrived today. Bleedin' eck, it's a lovely thing.

User avatar
Greyhound
Cardiacs Expert
Posts: 805
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 16:21
Location: Up North
Contact:

Re: The Central Element

Postby Greyhound » Sat Nov 12, 2011 16:34

Yep, mine came today. What a delight! Not a bad track on there.
I just finished listing it in Discogs . It took a while with all those credits.
Wish I was going to Roast Fest today. Hope y'all have fun.

User avatar
Ady
cardiacs folky
Posts: 3725
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 08:34
Location: witney,oxon
Contact:

Re: The Central Element

Postby Ady » Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:50

its a superb thing....sorry i couldn't make it too yesterday....been feeling down......but this cd has lifted me spirits somewhat.....need to kick me arse into gear!

although on a nice vibe i hear a roastfest 2 is on the cards for the near future. :D

User avatar
montoid
Cardiacs Expert
Posts: 1521
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 13:02
Location: Clifton Suspension Bridge

Re: The Central Element

Postby montoid » Tue Nov 15, 2011 18:08

Yeah, was going to go but didn't. Got my cd on saturday morning. Liking it. Bought the ThumperMonkey six track cd off the back of it. :)

Hemulen
Bronze Cardiac
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:43

Re: The Central Element

Postby Hemulen » Wed Nov 16, 2011 20:02

Yeah, that Thumpermonkey track's a right proper earworm, isn't it? Mind you, they all are. I've had little chunks from each of them swirling round my head for days now.

User avatar
schlep
Cardiacsy
Posts: 4650
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 14:07
Location: a shed in Richmond

Re: The Central Element

Postby schlep » Wed Dec 07, 2011 20:47

In A Foreign Way video!
Quite simply. :D
Do you know what I mean to say
I meant to say to you today
A day goes by I try thats why
I try to speak to you today